Independent , Honest and Dignified Journalism

Jandyal-Rabta rural area will get better connectivity under PMGSY : Jugal Kishore MP

Jugal Kishore laid foundation Stone for Upgradation Jandyal-Rabta PMGSY road.

23-01-2023 : Jugal Kishore Sharma Member of Parliament BJP (Lok Sabha) Jammu-Poonch today laid foundation stone for upgradation of road Jandyal to Rabta under PMGSY and kick started the development work at village Agore Jandyal in Nagrota Constituency.

DDC Joginder Singh,BDC Surinder Singh,BDC Sharefa Bibi & District President BJP Omi Khajuria warmly welcomed Member of Parliament and thanked him for visiting village Agore.

Jugal Kishore Member of Parliament laid foundation stone for upgradation of PMGSY road from Jandyal to Rabta which is stretched over the length of 17 kilometers costing Rupees 22.38 crores which gets upgraded from from 3 meters to 5.5 meters BT surface.SE PMGSY Mohit Mahajan,EE PMGSY Rakesh Saraf,AEE Ravi Kiran & team elaborated the benefits of the road which starts from Agore ,Jandyal connecting SAGY village Mathwar upto Rabta provides better connectivity to the people and reduces congestion.

Member of Parliament while speaking on the occasion said that many number of projects are sanctioned and funded during the Modi Government for providing connectivity to the rural sector.He said that road Jandyal to Rabta starts from village Agore and covers maximum part of the rural area of Block Mathwar which is very thickly populated and large number of people will get benefit through the upgradation of this road.He said that under “Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojna” larger rural part get connected to Urban Area.He also said that the new policy of guarantee maintenance period is introduced for five years which ensures the good quality of the road.He said that the slogan of “Sabka Sath Sabka Vikaas” is flourishing under the great leadership of our Prime Minister Sh. Narendra Modi Ji and the motto for developing rural sector is expedited.He said that contractor Randhir Singh has done many quality works in other parts of the constituency and also complete  this work with same efforts,while appreciating.

Mandal President BJP Kali Dass along with Sarpanches Anjali Sharma,Geeta Devi,Sanjeev singh,Nashatar Singh,Sain Khan and Senior Leaders BJP Bhagwan Dass,Sandeep Sharma,Neelkunth,Kartar Singh,Ranjit Singh,Krishan Lal,Susheel,Rekha Langeh,Yuva Rajput Happy Singh,Lasu Sita Ram,Paras Ram Gorda,Rabta Raj Kesar,Bishamber,Sham Lal,Santosh,Des Raj,Puran Singh,Sonu Pandit and others also present at the occasion.