Independent , Honest and Dignified Journalism

DC Jammu felicitates 20 C-DYTE trainees selected in SSC GD/JKP Women Battalion

JAMMU, NOVEMBER 24: Deputy Commissioner Jammu Avny Lavasa today felicitated 20 C-DYTE (Centre for District Youth Training and Empowerment) trainees selected in various Central Armed Police Forces, (CAPFs), Constable (GD) examination 2021, the result of which was declared by the Staff Selection Commission recently.

Out of the 20 selected trainees including 17 boys and 03 girls, Eight (08) have been considered for allocation to Border Security Force, Five (05) to Central Industrial Security Force, Four (04) each to Indo-Tibetan Border Polite and Assam Rifles and One (1) to Sashastra Seema Bal, while Two (02) girl trainees have been selected as Constable in recently announced result of Jammu & Kashmir Police Women Battalion.

The DC Jammu, who is also the Chairman of CDYTE, applauded the efforts put in by the instructors and staff for imparting quality training to the boys & girls and also wished best luck to other 203 boys who are going to appear in Agniveer written test, the dates of which are yet to be announced by ARO.

Speaking at the felicitation function, Deputy Commissioner said that C-DYTE, the initiative of District Administration Jammu in collaboration with BADP & Mission Youth .Jammu and Kashmir, functioning successfully in fifteen blocks of the district namely Arnia, Suchetgarh, Marh, Akhnoor, Khour, kharaballi. Samwan, Pargwal, Akhnoor, Phallian Mandal, Mathwar, Chowki Choura, Bishnah, Bhalwal and  Nagrota,  are working to enhance the academic ability and physical endurance of the enrolled youth.

A total of 70 trainees of each centre have been inducted after medical examination. They were trained for 3 months with payment of diet charges and other facilities, she added. So far, more than 1912 boys and girls of three batches have been trained since the inception of C-DYTE in September, 2021. Currently, the 4th batch with a combined strength of 550 would complete the course by November, 2022, while applications for 5th batche, which will begin from 12th of December 2022 til March 2023, will be issued shortly.

Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sandeep Seinotra;, Chief Planning Officer, Yoginder Katoch; Incharge C-DYTE, Dr. Surinder Kumar, instructors of C-DYTE along with selected trainees and other concerned officers were present at the felicitation program.